If you’re not a fan of fitness tracking or if you simply don’t want to use your Fitbit anymore, here’s how you can disable it. Note that this will also delete all your data and settings stored on the device.

To turn off your Fitbit, press and hold the button on the tracker for about three seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Once the logo appears, let go of the button and your Fitbit will power down. If you want to factory reset your Fitbit (which will delete all data and settings), press and hold the button for about eight seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo followed by the “Erase all data” message. Let go of the button and confirm that you want to erase everything.

How do i turn my fitbit off

If you’re not a fan of fitness tracking or if you simply don’t want to use your Fitbit anymore, here’s how you can disable it. Note that this will also delete all your data and settings stored on the device.

To turn off your Fitbit, press and hold the button on the tracker for about three seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Once the logo appears, let go of the button and your Fitbit will power down. If you want to factory reset your Fitbit (which will delete all data and settings), press and hold the button for about eight seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo followed by the “Erase all data” message. Let go of the button and confirm that you want to erase everything.

How to turn off your Fitbit

If you’re not a fan of fitness tracking or if you simply don’t want to use your Fitbit anymore, here’s how you can disable it. Note that this will also delete all your data and settings stored on the device.

To turn off your Fitbit, press and hold the button on the tracker for about three seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Once the logo appears, let go of the button and your Fitbit will power down. If you want to factory reset your Fitbit (which will delete all data and settings), press and hold the button for about eight seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo followed by the “Erase all data” message. Let go of the button and confirm that you want to erase everything.

What to do if you forget to turn off your Fitbit

If you forget to turn off your Fitbit, don’t worry! Your data will still be stored safely on the device. To turn off your Fitbit, simply press and hold the button on the tracker for about three seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Once the logo appears, let go of the button and your Fitbit will power down. If you want to factory reset your Fitbit (which will delete all data and settings), press and hold the button for about eight seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo followed by the “Erase all data” message. Let go of the button and confirm that you want to erase everything.

How to restart your Fitbit

If you want to restart your Fitbit, simply press and hold the button on the tracker for about three seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo on the screen. Once the logo appears, let go of the button and your Fitbit will power down. If you want to factory reset your Fitbit (which will delete all data and settings), press and hold the button for about eight seconds. You should see the Fitbit logo followed by the “Erase all data” message. Let go of the button and confirm that you want to erase everything.